25.9 C
New York
Sunday, June 23, 2024

Buy now

spot_img

How to delete Facebook Account

Introduction:

Deletion of a Facebook account is a very important decision. Whether you want to take a little break from social media or exit for good, the transition requires several steps. In this guide, we will discuss how to delete Facebook account permanently. Although deleting your Facebook account is certainly an individual decision, this guide aims to help you in doing so successfully.

How to delete Facebook account:

There are multiple ways from which your Facebook account can be deleted permanently.

Deleting Facebook account using a Phone:

To delete your Facebook account using a phone, follow these steps:

  • To delete your Facebook account using a phone, follow these steps:
  • Open the Facebook application on your mobile phone.
  • On the top-right corner (Android) or on the bottom left-corner on (iOS), tap three horizontal lines to open a menu.
  • Swipe down and tap on “Settings & Privacy”, then click on “Settings”.
  • Scroll down and select the Account Ownership and Control.
  • Tap on “Deactivation and Deletion” and then select “Permanently Delete Account” and proceed with the screen instructions
  • You may be asked for your password, enter it and complete any further steps or verifications.
  • Facebook will notify you that your account is going to be scheduled for deletion.
  • Your account will be deactivated for a few days before being permanently deleted.

NOTE: Please note that logging in during this waiting period may cancel your deletion process. Make sure you have saved all necessary data before beginning the deletion process as the process cannot be reversed.

Deleting Facebook Account on an Android Device:

To Delete Your Facebook Account on an Android Device, follow these steps:

  • Open the Facebook app on your Android device.
  • Tap on the menu icon in the top right corner and select “Settings & Privacy”.
  • Go to Account Settings and scroll down to “Account Ownership & Control”.
  • Tap on “Deactivation & Deletion”.
  • Choose “Permanently delete Account” and follow these next few steps.
  • Enter your password and then complete any additional steps and verifications.
  • You will be notified that your account will be scheduled for deletion and your account will be deactivated for several days before being permanently deleted.

NOTE: Please note that logging in during this waiting period may cancel your deletion process. Make sure you have saved all necessary data before beginning the deletion process as the process cannot be reversed.

Deleting Facebook account Permanently:

First of all make sure to download the backup copy of your Facebook account:

  • Navigate to “Settings”.
  • Pick “Your Facebook Information”.
  • Then choose “Download Your Information.”

To start the process of deletion:

  • Go to Facebook, click the down arrow in the upper right corner.
  • Select “Settings & Privacy” by going to “Settings” from the left column.
  • Choose “Your Facebook Information”, then click on “Deactivation and Deletion”.
  • Select “Permanently Delete Account”.
  • You will need to enter your password and complete any further verification steps.
  • Facebook will notify you that there is a scheduled deletion of your account.
  • Your account will stay inactive for a short while after that it will be deleted permanently.

Please note that logging in during this waiting period may cancel your deletion process. Make sure you have saved all necessary data before beginning the deletion process as the process cannot be reversed.

Conclusion:

In conclusion, deleting your Facebook account is an intentional decision and needs careful planning. These easy steps will ensure the process goes smoothly.  Remember to back up your data because once you initiate the process of deleting your account, you will not able to recover the data that has been lost. The permanent deletion of your Facebook account can be done by visiting your account deletion options.

You need to wait until the required period ends after completing the process to determine the permanent deletion of your account. Remember that you can discontinue the deletion procedure by logging in during the waiting period.  Removing your Facebook profile is the largest change one can make to their online presence. Don’t forget telling family and friends about your decision and look for other ways to stay connected.

Also read: How to Screenshot on Windows

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles